elempgt.gif (4794 bytes)

All About Elements

Pour français Elements offers a wide spectrum of environmental information to its online readers through a reader-friendly site that contains articles, poetry, satire, science, personal opinion, audio interviews, children’s stories and "Pick-your-own Eco-adventures". Based on the ancient concept of the four basic elements, featured articles are grouped according to water, earth, air and fire. Our content is updated on a bi-monthly theme based basis, followed by weekly updates of new material.

Our content is intended to be challenging, yet focused for the general public's reading pleasure. We are a publication of the New Brunswick Environmental Network and are proudly produced in New Brunswick, Canada.

Elements strives to represent the full cultural mix of our region. Therefore, featured articles are in both French and English with at least one-third of the content being French. Each article has a synopsis in the other language. Interviews are offered in the Mi’Kmaq and Wolustukwiyik (Maliseet) languages of the First Nations’ peoples.

Authors of Elements articles come from all walks of life, including representatives of environmental groups, scientists, students and interested readers. Our readers are mainly from New Brunswick, though we have generated interest from many corners of the globe. Through our on-line discussion forum we hope to involve our readers in environmental issues.

elempgt.gif (4794 bytes)

À propos d’Éléments

For English Éléments offre une grande variété d’information environnementale à ses lecteurs "en direct" par l’entremise d’un site à interface conviviale qui contient des articles, de la poésie, des satires, de l’information scientifique, des opinions personnelles, des interviews audio, des contes pour enfants, ainsi que des "Éco-aventures à choix multiples". Les articles sont regroupés en catégories qui sont basées sur l’ancien concept des quatre éléments de base: l’air, la terre, l’eau et le feu. La mise à jour bimensuelle de notre revue se fait à partir de thèmes précis; on y effectue une mise à jour hebdomadaire pour inclure le nouveau matériel.

Notre contenu est conçu de sorte à stimuler, tout en mettant l’accent sur le plaisir des lecteurs en général. Nous sommes une publication du Réseau environnemental du Nouveau-Brunswick et nous sommes fiers d’être un produit du Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada.

Éléments s’efforce de représenter l’ensemble du mélange culturel de notre région. C’est pourquoi, en plus des articles en anglais, au moins un tiers des articles sont d’Acadiens francophones; on met également en vedette des interviews audio en Micmac et en Wolustukwiyik (Malécite), langues de ces deux Premières Nations.

Les auteur.e.s des articles dans Éléments représentent différents métiers et professions; on y retrouve aussi des réprésentant.e.s de groupes d’écologistes, des scientifiques, des étudiant.e.s et des lecteurs intéressés. Notre lectorat est surtout du Nouveau-Brunswick, quoique nous avons éveillé l’intérêt dans différents coins de la planète. Grâce à notre forum en direct, nous espérons que nos lecteurs vont s’engager dans les dossiers environnementaux.